Faculty of

Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (FHSS) consists of three distinct departments namely, Department of Chinese Studies, Department of Languages & General Studies and Department of Journalism & Communication Studies. The Faculty offers four Bachelor degree programmes, three diploma programmes and three postgraduate programmes.



TV Broadcast Centre

In recent years, FHSS has established and maintained sister relationship with colleges/universities worldwide (particularly with those in China, Taiwan & Japan). We engage student exchange programmes, international conferences, collaborative academic activities and joint international research projects as well.


Our academic staff are actively involved in research and development (R&D). The key research areas include cultural and society, new media, communication, language studies, literature, postmodernity, literary theories, cross-cultural studies, world religions and Malaysian studies.

Asst. Prof. Dr. Marsha Lavania A/P Manivannan

Dean of Faculty

Faculty of Humanities & Social Science

Assistant Professor

Department of Languages and General Studies

Students' Artwork

Just A Bit

DJC Students

Just A Bit

DJC Students


DJC Students


DJC Students

Museum of Ocean Garbage Exhibition

DJC Students

12社区 15故事社区影像展

DJC Students

Activity Gallery

Copyright © 2021 Southern University College